Commission and Committees

Commission and Committees

GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL
CITY OF THE DALLES, OREGON
313 COURT STREET
541-296-5481
               
CITY COUNCIL  
Mayor Steve Lawrence 503-807-0724; selawrence1963@gmail.com  2 yr term expires 12/31/18
Councilor at Large Taner Elliott 541-993-8896; tanerelliot@gmail.com 2 yr term expires 12/31/18
Councilor, Position #1 Tim McGlothlin 541-980-4051; timothymcglothlin@gmail.com  4 yr term expires 12/31/18
Councilor, Position #2 Darcy Long-Curtiss 541-980-7184; dlong-curtis@ci.the-dalles.or.us 4 yr term expires 12/31/20
Councilor, Position #3 Russ Brown 541-980-1845; russlbrown44@gmail.com  4 yr term expires 12/31/18
Councilor, Position #4 Linda Miller 541-980-2714; caelmillercc@yahoo.com  4 yr term expires 12/31/20
               
CITY COMMISSIONS  
Commission/Committee Term/Meets       Expires    
Regional Airport 7 members; 2 yr terms, meet 3rd Friday at 7 am      
Jim Wilcox jimwilcox51@gmailc.com     12/31/2017    
Dave Sauter daves@klickitatcounty.org     12/31/2018    
Tim Urness timu43@hotmail.com      12/31/2017    
Terry Trapp terrytrapp@charter.com     12/31/2018    
David Griffith david@griffithmotors.com     12/31/2018    
Norman Deo norm@vsisurplus.com     12/31/2017    
Council Representative Tim McGlothlin timothymcglothlin@gmail.com  12/31/2018    
Staff Coordinator Julie Krueger jkrueger@ci.the-dalles.or.us        
               
Budget Committee 5 members; 3 year terms; meet as needed        
City Councilors              
Solea Kabakov solea.kabakov@gmail.com      6/30/2019    
Barbara Pashek bpashek@hotmail.com      6/30/2018    
Corliss Marsh corlissmarsh@gmail.com     6/30/2018    
Richard Mays rmays623@msn.com     6/30/2019    
Daniel Bonham dbonham31@hotmail.com     6/30/2017    
               
Historic Landmarks Commission 5 members;4 year terms; meet 4th Wed at 4pm    
Dennis Davis dld1151945@yahoo.com     5/31/2021    
Doug Leash dleash39@gmail.com     5/31/2021    
Sandy Bisset wildflowers@gorge.net     5/31/2021    
Robert McNary bgmcnary@charter.net     5/31/2019    
Eric Gleason egleasonjcheung@gmail.com     5/31/2019    
Staff Coordinator Dawn Hert dhert@ci.the-dalles.or.us       
Council Representative: Timothy McGlothlin timothymcglothlin@gmail.com        
               
Library Board 5 members; 4 yr term; meet 2nd Thursday at 4 pm      
Rita Rathkey City Rep       6/30/2017    
Carolyn Wood At Large       6/30/2017    
Carol Jones Maupin Rep       6/30/2019    
Dick Stentz City Rep       6/30/2020    
Margaret Brewer Dufur Rep       6/30/2019    
Staff Coordinator Jeff Wavrunek            
Commission/Committee Term/Meets       Expires    
               
Museum Commission 7 members; 3 yr term; joint with County; meet 1st Tuesday 7:30 pm    
Heather Kirby zojila@hotmail.com County rep 12/31/2018    
Eric Gleason egleasonjcheung@gmail.com City rep   4/30/2019    
Donna Lawrence djense3086@charter.net City rep   4/30/2018    
Daliea Thompson dalieat@hotmail.com County rep 12/31/2019    
Loyal Quackenbush loyalq@gmail.com   County rep 12/31/2018    
Luise Landgheinrich luise@linesofdesigns.com City rep   6/30/2019    
Elizabeth Wallis firefly1345@gmail.com  County rep 12/31/2019    
               
Planning Commission 7 members;4 yr terms; meet 1st and 3rd Thursday at 5:30 pm      
Mark Poppoff no email    541-296-1592     4/30/2021    
April Moore teammoorekellerwilliams@gmial.com   4/30/2020    
Sherry DuFault sherdufault@gmail.com     4/30/2018    
John Nelson joteg@gorge.net       4/30/2019    
Bruce Lavier blavier@gorge.net       4/30/2020    
Jeff Stiles jeff@leelandprop.com     4/30/2020    
Steve Ross sross@tonkin.com       4/30/2021    
Staff Coordinator Steve Harris            
               
Traffic Safety Committee 7 members; 4 yr term; meet 3rd Wednesday at 7 am      
open         4/30/2021    
Mike Kilkenny mkilkenny@gorge.net      4/30/2021    
Donna Lawrence djensen3086@charter.net     4/30/2019    
Fred Davis fvdavis@embarqmail.com     4/30/2019    
Frank Pyles fpyles@qnect.net       4/30/2020    
Michael Holloran michael.holloran@state.or.us     4/30/2021    
Brent Bybee brentbybee88@gmail.com     4/30/2021    
               
Urban Renewal Agency 9 member; 3 year term; meet 3rd Tuesday at 5:30 pm      
Scott Baker NWC Parks & Recreation  scottb@nwprd.org as appointed  
Steve Kramer Wasco County    stevek@co.wasco.or.us 6/30/2019    
Kathleen Schwartz Mid Columbia Fire & Rescue  kathysch3@gmail.com as appointed  
Staci Coburn Port of The Dalles   scoburn@portofthedalles.com as appointed  
Taner Elliott City Council    tanerelliott@gmail.com 12/31/2018    
Linda Miller City Council    caelmillercc@yahoo.com 12/31/2020    
Darcy Long-Curtiss City Council   dlong-curtiss@ci.the-dalles.or.us 12/31/2020    
John Fredrick Citizen   john@elfcarpet.com 12/31/2017    
Chuck Raleigh Citizen   charleslee697@gmail.com 12/31/2018    
               
QLife Agency Board 5 members; meeting 4th Thursday noon        
Brian Ahier brianahier@gmail.com   County rep      
Scott Hege scotth@co.wasco.or.us   County rep      
Taner Elliot tanerelliott@gmail.com   City rep      
Darcy Long-Curtiss dlong-curtiss@ci.the-dalles.or.us City rep      
Erick Larson erickl@mcmc.net     At Large      
               
               
QLife Budget Committee              
Doug Quisenberry County rep dqberry@gmail.com   6/30/2017    
Mike Middleton  County rep       6/30/2019    
Ken Farner City rep kenfarner31@gmail.com  6/30/2017    
Mike Richardson City rep mmrichardson@charter.net 6/30/2018    
David Karlson At Large karlson@google.com   6/30/2018    
               
Urban Renewal Budget Committee 9 member; 3 year term      
Leon Surber   lrsurber@gmail.com    6/30/2020    
Solea Kabakov   solea.kabakov@gmail.com  6/30/2020    
Corliss Marsh   corlissmarsh@gmail.com 6/30/2020    
Richard Mays   rmays623@msn.com    6/30/2020    
Matt Herriges   Matt@optimistprinters.com  6/30/2019    
Steve Howard   stevehoward17@gmail.com  6/30/2019    
Daniel Bonham   dbonham31@hotmail.com  6/30/2019    
               
Most recently updated August 17, 2017            
For corrections or changes, contact City Clerk's Office          
Go to top